side effects

On Saturday I went to the fabulous launch party to celebrate Julie Murphy’s debut of Side Effects May Vary.

Julie is an incredibly sweet person, and also a local author. I was so happy that the event had a huge turnout. Basically, Julie thanked everyone for coming, answered a few questions, and got right to signing. 

WP_20140315_00820140316203447 Meeting other fellow bookaholics is part of why I love author events so much. While me – and my mom- were waiting in line, we met some other awesome book lovers. Miranda, a former book blogger, had a fantastic typewriter purse. We also met Addison, Amanda, and Jamie. Addison and Amanda blog over at Of Spectacles and Books and their passion for books is contagious. I am truly looking forward to running in to all of them again at more bookish events in the future.

 

WP_20140316_003

The favors, the decorations, the cupcakes, everything was so well done. I loved all of the personal touches the library added to make this event unique and a really special night for not only Julie but everyone who came out. There were adorable pill bottles of candy (never though I would say that), wooden sticks with different elements of the book attached, and other goodies throughout the room. 

Bottom Line: Check out Side Effects May Vary when it comes out this Tuesday, March 18. Also, if you ever get the chance to go to a book event/author visit GO! You get to meet wonderful authors and people and have fun.

