StSBanner

Did you miss me?

I am back after some pretty crazy busy weeks. I don’t plan on any other long breaks like that, but I am going to have to slowly ease back into the blogging groove. I have comments and emails and all of that fun stuff to get caught up on, too.

In the meantime, I got several books that I have anxiously awaited.

secret Overall, this book is so much better than what you would think based off that cover. It took quite a different turn from the previous book in the series, but I really enjoyed reading it.

theunboundTEXT HERE

I did a major happy dance when I saw this gorgeous cover in the library. I kind of wished I had re-read The Archived before reading this one, but the story moved fast and kept me interested the whole time.

 knife

So, you remember how I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this one? Well, I was pretty disappointed. I just didn’t fall in love with the narrator’s voice. It’s hard to pinpoint why this book and I didn’t click, but I just feel pretty meh about it.

igniteme

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. (That might have been a bit excessive. But then again, maybe not.)

happydanceI finally read it. I went from being unconvinced about the series to not being able to get enough. Were there some things I wish were different? Yes. Did I love the book despite those things? Of course. If you’ve read the book too, feel free to hit me up on Twitter or wherever so we can talk about it! 

What books did you guys get this week? Have you read any of the ones I got? Let me know!

