Super 6 Banner

The theme for this week is Super Six Favorite Covers of 2013.

It is so hard to narrow down my favorite covers to just six, but I did manage to choose just seven. I think 2013 was an overall good year for covers, but I think 2014 is really going to be quite stunning. 

Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

PerfectRuin

 The details plus the absolutely gorgeous font really add up to a lovely cover. As soon as I saw the cover for this book I knew I would have to read it eventually. I think they have already redone this cover, which is incredibly disappointing because I don’t think anything could really compare to the original. 

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Siege

 The amazing typography of this cover (which I have discussed before) truly represents the novel well. It reflects the Russian-like setting and also the plot of the novel. I really can’t wait to see the cover of the third book because I know that it will be just as great.

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke

BetweenDeepBlueSea 

Again I discussed this cover because it has such beautiful typography that I just drool all over it every time I see it. It really suits the mood of the book well. Plus, that image in the background couldn’t have been better. I saw the cover for BtDatDBS and immediately added it to my TBR list. 

The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherdmadman 

I’m not quite sure what it is about this cover, but it always catches my eye when I look at it. The font is nice, but more importantly the photograph has really pretty colors and also fits with what I picture the setting of the book to be like. 

Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

outoftheeasy 

I quite enjoy green covers and would love to see more of them on my shelves. The symbolism of a girl being trapped is really nice without being in your face. It certainly doesn’t hurt that I really loved this book. 

Champion by Marie Lu

champion 

I really like the contrast between the rose and the gritty colors and blood. I haven’t read Champion yet, but I like what the cover promises. 

The Vow by Jessica Martinez

 thevow

Despite the fact that this cover always makes me think of that Channing Tatum movie, I really like this cover. The simplicity is really nice and makes it stand out on a shelf. Plus, it is a pretty accurate representation of what to expect from the book.

What are some gorgeous covers that I forgot to include? From my list which is your favorite? Let me know! 

