Since I love handing out recommendations, I am here today with some suggestions for fans of Katie McGarry.

If you like Katie McGarry, then try…

Simone Elkeles

Chemistry

 Simone Elkeles’ books have the same kind of feel that Katie McGarry’s books do. Also, they both feature the “bad boy” with a rough past, etc., etc. While I was reading Katie McGarry’s books the Perfect Chemistry series would pop up in my mind. I think they would go well together, especially if you are looking for something to read now that Crash Into You is released. 

Final Verdict: Read Simone Elkeles’ Perfect Chemistry series, and also maybe her Leaving Paradise novels as well. 

 

and 

Brigid Kemmerer

Storm Although Brigid Kemmerer’s Elemental series is urban fantasy, I still think those who liked Pushing the Limits and Crash Into You would enjoy this series. Each book features a different brother who has some control over the elements and the stories are addictive.

 Final Verdict: If you want something like Katie McGarry’s writing and don’t mind venturing a little out of the contemporary genre, then I highly recommended getting Storm today.

What do you think of my recs? Agree? Disagree? If you do end up reading any of these books, let me know what you think! I am always up for some book discussions. 

Want even more recommendations? Click over on the “Recommendations” link under the categories tab. If you want some personalized recommendations, feel free to ask me over on Tumblr or Twitter

 

 

