Howdy!

My hiatus was a bit longer than anticipated, but much needed. I am back and ready to blog. I hope everyone is getting in the holiday spirit because I sure am.

On an unrelated note, can we all talk about Catching Fire? Has anyone else seen the movie? I really loved it, and think it was just as good, if not better, than the first. It seemed to stay very true to the book, although there were a few things I noticed were missing. The main criticism I can think of is that the characters in the arena could have used some more development, especially Finnick. catchingfire

I am interested to know what everyone else has thought of the movie. Feel free to discuss it in the comments because I really want to talk about it. I can’t promise that it won’t get spoiler-y so you have been warned.

