I’m back!

School has been keeping me extra busy, so I’m finding it very hard to find the time to keep up with my studies and the blog. I would like to say that I don’t foresee any other unexpected hiatuses in the future, but unfortunately, I can’t. I am going to try and do my best to have posts scheduled in advance, but please be patient as I return comments.

Okay, now let’s move on to the fun part of this post!

Review-a-thon

Leigh, over at Little Book Star, is hosting a review-a-thon that sounds like it will be a lot of fun. Hopefully, it will give me the push to get some reviews written. I’m a bit late to the party, since the review-a-thon has already started, but the deadline to sign up is November 5th.

Basically this challenge’s goal is for you to write as many reviews as you can in 2 weeks (Nov.1-14). Get those reviews you procrastinated on or write reviews for your future blog post (if you don’t post reviews every day.. I sure don’t) ! If you don’t have a blog, that’s okay! You can join if you have Goodreads or BookLikes. If you don’t post reviews everyday on your blog, what I would do is write all the reviews on Goodreads or BookLikes then just schedule the review post on your blog, then on your updates AND at the rafflecopter just link your Goodreads or BookLikes review. You have a max of 8 reviews to enter in the rafflecopter per day. The reviews MUST be written inside the time frame of Nov. 1-14.

Rules:
1. Sign up ends on November 5.
2. You MUST have a blog OR a Goodreads OR BookLikes account in order to participate.
3. To sign up, make a blog post telling about the Review-A-Thon (just copy & paste the rules and the blurb up there where it says “Basically this challenge’s goal…”) + your updates/progress/goals. If you’re signing up via Goodreads, tweet it on twitter saying you’re participating in the Review-A-Thon (#ReviewAThon) & include a link to this post so others will know. Then, enter your Name, Sign Up Post/Tweet Link, and Email in the linky (click the blue frog).
4. There will also be 3 mini-challenges along the way so make sure to check back here.
5. HAVE FUN :)

So, expect some more reviews around the blog. If you are participating, be sure to let me know! We can cheer each other on.

