I have something that I need to get off my chest.

I haven’t read the Harry Potter series. And I don’t plan on doing so in the future.

HP2

 Now I am sure some of you may be a bit shocked by this news. To clarify: I have read the first three books. I just don’t really remember reading those three. It’s all one big blur. I don’t think I could tell you a single thing that happened.

I hadn’t felt the pressing need to read the series, but after having several people recommend it, I decided to give it a chance. I’m not sure why I stopped reading it, but I set the third book aside one day and have never picked it up since.

I am ready to face your judgment! Does this confession bother you more than any I have admitted in the past? Are you a big fan of the series? Or, are you like me and haven’t read the series?

