Hey!

Today I would love to put the spotlight on an amazing photographer, Margot Wood. I have been a fan of her work forever. She creates “fauxtos” inspired from YA Books. How perfect is that?

All rights reserved by Margot Wood

Tiger Lily

This fauxto, inspired from Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson, is one of my favorite. The fauxto looks even better zoomed in. The colors, the model’s pose, the blood… it all sums up the novel perfectly, yet adds its own unique perspective.

What I love most about Margot Wood’s work is that she explains how she set up the fauxto, the inspiration behind it, and anything else you could ever want to know about her photography or personal style.

Honestly, these fauxtos are better than I could ever express, so I will let them speak for themselves.

AnnaMargotWood

Anna and the French Kiss

ShatterMeMargotWood

Shatter Me  

AnotherLittlePieceMargotWood

Another Little Piece

CinderMargotWood

Cinder

Also, Margot Wood creates some stock fauxtos that would be perfect for book covers and such. If you are interested, or just want to check out more of her work, head on over to The Real Fauxtographer.

So what do you think? Do you have a favorite from the ones shown above? I would love to hear what you think!

P.S. I just realized that Margot Wood is one-half of Tea Time hosted by Epic Reads. How could I not have known that?

All photos taken by Margot Wood and are her sole property. For more of her work, visit her website The Real Fauxtographer.

