Super 6 Banner

Super Six Sunday is a meme hosted by the ladies over at Bewitched Bookworms. On Sunday, you choose six super books that fit the theme of the week.

The theme for this week is Super Six Book to Movie Adaptations. 

1.) The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

HungerGames

Of course I loved the books, but I thought the movie is just as fantastic! I thought the movie stayed very true to the atmosphere of the trilogy. I can’t wait for Catching Fire in November! 

2.) The Host by Stephanie Meyer

Host

Here it is: I quite like The Host. It kept me entertained to say the least. I was very excited when I heard there would be a movie. While the movie was quite different from the book, I thought that it was done well.

3.) The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

CityofBones

When I found out that City of Bones would be a movie, I was happy but also reluctant. I expected the movie to be completely different than the book, but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw it in theatres. It definitely had some cheesiness but wasn’t as terrible as I had been hearing it was. 

4.) Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

Speak

Speak is a simple, but powerful book, and the movie is pretty similar. The movie has a very unique feeling to it that matches the book. It’s kind of funny because it seems that a lot of somewhat famous actors all had a role in this movie, but the movie doesn’t seem to be very well-known. 

 

Well, I can only think of four books this week. I can never remember movies the way I remember books. Are there any book to movie adaptations you like? Agree with any of mine! I love hearing from you, so let me know!

