WoWBanner

Waiting on Wednesday is meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. On Wednesday I will feature one book that I can’t wait to read and why I need to own it immediately.

Premeditated by Josin McQuien                               Premeditated

Publication: October 8, 2013

Summary: A week ago, Dinah’s cousin Claire cut her wrists.

A week ago, Dinah’s cousin Claire cut her wrists.

Five days ago, Dinah found Claire’s diary and discovered why.

Three days ago, Dinah stopped crying and came up with a plan.

Two days ago, she ditched her piercings and bleached the black dye from her hair.

Yesterday, knee socks and uniform plaid became a predator’s camouflage.

Today, she’ll find the boy who broke Claire.

By tomorrow, he’ll wish he were dead.

It is a very simple summary, yet I feel like it is one of the best I have ever read. No matter what, I always want to read revenge books. (I don’t want to know what that says about me as a person.)

I really want to find out what is in the diary and how exactly Dinah will go about making him “wish he were dead”. I have been seeing this book come up more and more, and the anticipation is killing me. I want this one NOW.

